Love letters of great men #2

Mozart

October 17, 1790

PS

While I was writing the last page, tear after tear fell on the paper. But I must cheer up – catch! – An astonishing number of kisses are flying about – The deuce! – I see a whole crowd of them! Ha! Ha!…I have just caught three – They are delicious! – You can still answer this letter, but you must address your reply to Linz, Poste Restante – That is the safest course. As I do not yet know for certain whether I shall go to Regensburg, I can’t tell you anything definite. Just write on the cover that the letter is to be kept until called for.

Adieu – Dearest, most beloved little wife – Take care of your health – and don’t think of walking into town. Do write and tell me how you like our new quarters – Adieu. I kiss you millions of times.

2 thoughts on “Love letters of great men #2

Leave a Reply

